ABOUT US


Founded in 1948, the California Weed Science Society (CWSS):


      • Provides professional education and information exchange on weed science
      • Provides a forum on public issues in weed science
      • Encourages research in weed science
      • Supports college students seeking a career in weed science
      • Facilitates teamwork with individuals, agencies & organizations in weed science

2013/2014 CWSS Board of Directors

Click here to Download and Print this list

President
Director - Steering
Steve Fennimore
   Ext. Vegetable Weed Specialist
   UC Davis
   1636 East Alisal St
   Salinas, CA 93905
   Phone: (831) 755-2896
   Cell: (831) 594-1333
   Fax: (831) 755-2898
   safennimore@ucdavis.edu 

Jesse M. Richardson
    Dow AgroSciences
    9846 Lincoln Ave
    Hesperia, CA 92345
    Office\Fax: (760) 949-2565
   jmrichardson@dow.com

 

Vice President
Director - Non-conference Education
Rick Miller, PCA     
   Specialty Products                         
   Dow AgroSciences, LLC
   9854 Oakplace East
   Folsom, CA 95630
   Cell:  (916) 212-8598
   Fax:  (916) 989-3654
   rmiller@dow.com

Steve Orloff                                  
    Farm Advisor, Siskiyou Co.
    1655 S. Main St.
    Yreka CA, 96097
    Phone: (530) 842-2711
    Cell: (530) 598-0670
    Fax: (530) 842-6931
    sborloff@ucdavis.edu

Secretary
Director - Membership

John Roncoroni   
   Farm Advisor                        
   UC Coop. Ext. Napa
   1710 Soscol Ave Suite #4
   Napa, CA 94559-1315
   Office:  (707) 253-4221
   Fax: (707) 253-4344
   jaroncoroni@ucanr.edu

Josie Hugie 
   Cell:  (916) 261-8744
  josie.hugie@wilburellis.com

Past President
Director - Student Liason

Chuck Synold  
    Cell: (559) 905-2619
    ChuckSynold4201@gmail.com

Oleg Daugovish
    Farm Advisor
    UC Cooperative Extension
    669 County Square Drive,
    Suite 100
    Ventura, CA 93003
    Phone:  (805) 645-1454
    Fax: (805) 645-1474
    odaugovish@ucanr.edu

Director - Finance
Director - Public Relations

Wes Croxen                        
     Account Representative
     Alligare LLC
     P. O. Box 1175
     Madera, CA 93639
     Cell:  (559) 706-2460
     Fax: (559) 674-0556
      WCroxen@alligare.com

 

Curtis Rainbolt, PhD                     
  10181 Ave 416
  Dinuba, CA
  Phone: (559) 591-2548
  Cell:  (559) 430-4418
  Fax: (559) 591-8730
  curtis.rainbolt@basf.com

 

Business and Office Managers (non-voting)

Judy Letterman & Celeste Elliott
   CWSS Business Office
   P.O. Box 3073
   Salinas, CA 93912
   Phone: (831) 442-3536
   Fax: (831) 442-2351
   manager@cwss.org (Celeste)
   judy@papaseminars.com (Judy)

 

 

 

 

 

The Short Handle Hoe

Vision and Mission Statements

2013 Amended Constitution/Bylaws

CWSS 2013 Conference Past President Chuck Synold & President Steve Fennimore

Awards, Events & Contests

Publications

 

 

 

 

 

 

CALIFORNIA WEED SCIENCE SOCIETY
P.O. Box 3073 • Salinas, California 93912-3073
(831) 442-0883 (phone)   •   (831) 442-2351 (fax)

©2001-2010 California Weed Science Society  All rights reserved.

Home | About us | Membership | Conference |Publications | Links